Автор Тема: Нигерия  (Прочитано 3708 раз)

0 Пользователей и 1 Гость просматривают эту тему.

Оффлайн vasily ivanov

  • Администратор форума
  • *****
  • Сообщений: 7822
« : 01/07/09 , 01:01:11 »

The Communist Party of Nigeria (CPN) was a communist party in Nigeria. It was founded in November 1960 in Kano, largely by cadres of the Nigerian Youth Congress. Initially the party drew political inspiration from the Communist Party of Great Britain. However, the constitution adopted by the party was based on the 1945 constitution of the Communist Party of China.[1]

However, the party remained relatively isolated from international relations, not having close links with neither the Communist Party of the Soviet Union nor the Chinese party. When the Socialist Workers and Farmers Party of Nigeria was formed in 1963, the CPN denounced it as "the latest effort in a long series of opportunist and egoistic acts which have contributed much towards disrupting the Socialist movement in Nigeria." [2]

CPN was banned by the Decree 34 of the regime of General Johnson Aguiyi-Ironsi in 1966.[3]
Communist Party of Nigeria and the Cameroons was a communist group in Ibadan, Nigeria, founded in 1951. Little is known about the party, perhaps the only confirmation of its existence is a letter sent to the Communist Party of Great Britain, signed Samuel Alamu and O.O. Gbolahan.
Socialist Workers and Farmers Party of Nigeria was a political party in Nigeria. Founded in 1963, its leaders included Dr. Tunji Otegbeye, Eskor Toyo, Wahab Goodluck, Kunle Oyero, Bassey and Fatogun. The SWFPN was formed by elements from the Nigerian Youth Congress and the leadership of the Nigerian Trade Union Congress, and was registered in 1964.

SWFPN was a Marxist party, politically close to the Soviet Union. It published Advance, and managed Socialist Publishing House and Edo Printers before it was banned in 1966.